Aerial view of Chicago skyline and expressway at sunset.

Pension Committee

The RTA Pension Plan covers all RTA employees, as well as non-represented employees of Metra and Pace. The pension’s day-to-day activities are governed by two separate entities: the Pension Committee and the RTA Pension Board of Trustees. The Pension Committee is responsible for approving outgoing funds and for interpreting the Plan, while the Trustees are charged with investing Plan funds. The RTA Board approves appointment of membership of the Pension Plan Board of Trustees and the chair of the Pension Plan Administrative Committee

Agendas, minutes and other materials are available on the Meeting Materials page.

Icon Committee rv

RTA Pension Plan Administrative Committee

The Committee is responsible for the operation of the Plan, including reviewing and making recommendations regarding benefit changes, decisions related to the operation of the Plan, hiring of actuaries, attorneys, and other professionals not related to the investment of Plan assets.


  • John Milano, Metra
  • Win Buren, Metra
  • Frank Dufkis, Pace
  • Joseph Ellyin, Pace
  • Allison Noback, RTA
  • Nadine Lacombe, RTA, Chair

Pension Board of Trustees

The Trustees are responsible for the hiring of investment advisors/consultants, review of investment strategies, review and hiring of investment managers, recommending annual funding of the Pension obligations through the consultation with the Plan’s actuary, and other discussions pertaining to the investment and safeguarding of assets and funding.


  • Zaid Abdul-Aleem
  • Mahdi Hemingway
  • Frank Paul
  • Samuel Sesto
  • Lorri Newson, Pace
  • Robert Vorisek, Metra
  • William Lachman, RTA, Chair
Copyright © 2022 Regional Transportation Authority. All Rights Reserved.