MINUTES OF A PUBLIC MEETING OF THE PLANNING & ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

The **Planning & Administration Committee** of the Board of Directors of the Regional Transportation Authority met in public session on **Thursday, November 17, 2016**, at 9:05 a.m., in Suite 1650, 175 West Jackson Blvd., Chicago, Illinois, pursuant to notice.

Committee Chairman Fuentes presided.

ROLL CALL

Committee members present (6): Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Pang and Ross **Committee members absent (1)**: Hobson,

Other Board members present: Buchanan (phone), Coulson, DeWitte, Lewis, Magalis, Melvin, Troiani (phone), and Chairman Dillard

Approval of minutes from the meeting held on October 20, 2016

Director Frega moved, and Director Durante seconded that the minutes from the meeting held on October 20, 2016 be approved as submitted. The motion carried on the following roll call vote:

6 Yeas: Directors Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Pang, and Ross 1 Absent: Hobson

Ordinance appointing Pension Trustees and Chair

Ms. Nadine Lacombe, RTA General Counsel explained that a vacancy was recently created when a Trustee passed away and another will arise at the end of the year when a second Trustee's term will end. Two candidates, Cory Fulton and Zaid Abdul-Aleem, are recommended by the three employer agencies for appointment to the position of Trustee. Additionally, as the Trustees' Chair position will be vacated at the end of the year, the agencies recommend the appointment of William Lachman, the RTA's Treasurer and an existing Trustee, be appointed Chair.

Director Frega moved, and Director Pang seconded that the proposed ordinance be approved as submitted. The motion carried on the following roll call vote:

6 Yeas: Directors Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Pang, and Ross 1 Absent: Hobson

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the meeting of the Planning & Administration Committee, Director Pang moved, and Director Frega seconded that the meeting adjourn. The motion carried on the following voice vote:

6 Yeas: Directors Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Pang, and Ross 1 Absent: Hobson

The meeting ended at 9:10 a.m.

Audrey Maclennan

AUDREY MACLENNAN Secretary of the Authority