# MINUTES OF A PUBLIC MEETING OF THE PLANNING & ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

The **Planning & Administration Committee** of the Board of Directors of the Regional Transportation Authority met in public session on **Thursday, December 15, 2016**, at 8:35 a.m., in Suite 1650, 175 West Jackson Blvd., Chicago, Illinois, pursuant to notice.

Committee Chairman Fuentes presided.

## ROLL CALL

**Committee members present (7)**: Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Hobson, Pang (@#3a) and Ross

**Other Board members present**: Anderson, Buchanan, Coulson, DeWitte, Lewis, Magalis, Melvin, Troiani, and Chairman Dillard

### Approval of minutes from the meeting held on November 17, 2016

Director Ross moved, and Director Higgins seconded that the minutes from the meeting held on November 17, 2016 be approved as submitted. The motion carried on the following roll call vote:

6 Yeas: Directors Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Hobson, and Ross 1 Absent: Director Pang

Director Pang arrived at this time.

### Ordinance amending the RTA certification process for ADA paratransit eligibility

Ms. Allison Noback explained that the proposed amendment was needed to make minor modifications to the ADA Paratransit Eligibility Review Board (ERB) composition to improve the member election process and streamline day-to-day management of the ADA Appeal Program. The Board members inquired about the number of appeals received each year and the statistics regarding the outcomes.

Director Hobson moved, and Director Pang seconded that the proposed ordinance be approved as submitted. The motion carried on the following roll call vote:

7 Yeas: Directors Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Hobson, Pang, and Ross

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to come before the meeting of the Planning & Administration Committee, Director Durante moved, and Director Frega seconded that the meeting adjourn. The motion carried on the following voice vote:

7 Yeas: Directors Durante, Frega, Fuentes, Higgins, Hobson, Pang, and Ross

The meeting ended at 8:40 a.m.

Audrey Maclennan

AUDREY MACLENNAN Secretary of the Authority