Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a 16-member group of professionals governing the activities and initiatives of the RTA. To assure regional representation, 15 directors are appointed from within the six-county region: five by the Mayor of the City of Chicago; four by the suburban members of the Cook County Board; one by the President of the Cook County Board; and five by the Chairman of each collar county, with one representative each from DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, and Will. The Chairman of the RTA Board, its 16th member, is elected by at least 11 of the 15 appointed members, with at least 2 affirmative votes from the directors who reside in the counties of DuPage, Lake, Will, Kane, or McHenry.

Executive Staff

The RTA Senior Executive Team is a group of dedicated professionals who work alongside the Board of Directors. These leaders come from a variety of professional and academic backgrounds that work together to plan and implement the agency’s long-term transit success. Each committed team member brings their own expertise and leadership to the agency.